Environmental Commission

2023 Environmental Commission Meeting Dates

The meetings will be held at the Senior Citizen Center, 15 Linwood Place, from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 28

Tuesday, March 28

Tuesday, April 25

Tuesday, May 23

Tuesday, June 27

Tuesday, July 25

Tuesday, August 22

Tuesday, September 26

Tuesday, October 24

Tuesday, November 28

Tuesday, December 19

The mission of the environmental commission is to achieve responsible and sustainable use of North Brunswick’s natural resources and protection of human health.

The Environmental Commission was established for the protection, development or use of natural resources, including water resources, located within territorial limits of the Township of North Brunswick.

It studies and makes recommendations concerning open space preservation, water resources management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscape protection, environmental appearance, marine resources and protection of flora and fauna.

The Commission also conducts research into the use and possible use of the open land areas of the municipality and may coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes, and may advertise, prepare, print, and distribute books, maps, charts, plans and pamphlets which in its judgment it deems necessary for its purposes.

The Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. Open to the public!

Members

Cheryl Vitow
Chairwoman
Jonathan Flanders
Carol Paszamant
Dan Patel
Ariel Piña
Mykola Popow
Tyrone O’Garro Jr.

Resources

Do you Plog?

Loading...